Our Team

Meet the team that makes the uOSSC an international leader in simulation-based education and research.

uOSSC Staff

Dr. Glenn Posner

Medical Director
  • Associate Professor, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
  • Degrees and Certification: MD, MEd, FRCSC
  • Medical Director – Simulation Patient Safety Program, TOH/uOSSC

Email: gposner@toh.ca

Kevin Thomas

  • Degrees and Certification: RRT (Ret.), CHT, ACLS Instructor

Email: kthomas@toh.ca

Stephanie Jones

Acting Manager

Email: stjones@toh.ca

Adam Reid

uOSSC Coordinator

Email: areid@toh.ca

Kathy LaBelle

Simulation Technician

Harender Singh

Simulation Technician
Capture copy

Kim Magny

Simulation Technician

Foster Rose

Simulation Technician
Capture copy

Ihssane Lghazaoui

Simulation Technician

Amanda Poirier

Administrative Assistant

Shannon MacEwen

Administrative Assistant

Email: shmacewen@toh.ca

Capture copy

Dianna Panke

Administrative Assistant

Email: dipanke@toh.ca

Executive Education Committee

Dr. Glenn Posner

Medical Director - uOSSC

Dr. Melissa Forgie

Senior Vice Dean and Vice President Medical Education, Faculty of Medicine and The Ottawa Hospital

Dr. Lorne Wiesenfeld

Vice-Dean, Postgraduate Medical Education University of Ottawa
Dr. Su

Dr. Charles Su

Vice-Dean, Undergraduate Medical Education University of Ottawa

Dr. Paul Hendry

Vice-Dean, Continuing Professional Development (CPD) University of Ottawa

Kevin Thomas

Manager - uOSSC
Capture copy

Antonina De Pau

Executive Director Clinical Operations, Professional Practice and Education

Education Committee

Director uOSSC:



Dr. Anna-Theresa Lobos

Medical Student Representative:

Mario Corrado

Resident Representative:

Dr. Emily Curley


Dr. Hussain Alsaffar


Dr. Andrew Wiens

Critical Care:

Dr. Pierre Cardinal


Dr. Simone Crooks

Resident Representative:

Dr. Hanna Dreksler


Dr. Grayson Roumeliotis


Dr. Adam Garber


Dr. Samantha Halman


Dr. Shauna Duigenan


Dr. James Watterson

Acting Coordinator uOSSC:

Adam Reid


Dr. Karen Visser

SPSP Lead Instructor:

Dr. Doran Drew

Patient & Family Engagement:

Lynn Ashdown

Emergency Medicine:

Dr. Michael O'Brien

Director of Education and Professional Practice:

Glenn Barton


Dr. Barbara Power


Dr. Michael O'Brien

Family Medicine:

Dr. Richard Waldolf

Education Project and Office Director:

Christine Seabrook

Acting Manager uOSSC:

Stephanie Jones

Nursing Representative:

Prudence Menard

FEAST Representative:

Dr. Wilson Lam

Scroll to Top